Git Repositories

bootsetup.git
5 years agoRemove old files and update requirements.txt master
Cyrille Pontvieux [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 01:08:20 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
Remove old files and update requirements.txt

5 years agoCleaning and new build system.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 00:56:52 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
Cleaning and new build system.

All is now done through setup.py/make
The wheel package contains everything.
po/mo files are updated and included.

5 years agoSetup.py
Cyrille Pontvieux [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 13:51:55 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Setup.py

5 years agoPEP8
Cyrille Pontvieux [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 17:25:34 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
PEP8

5 years agoExternalize some libs: pylibsalt and urwidm.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 17:09:04 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
Externalize some libs: pylibsalt and urwidm.

5 years agoRemove urwid_more debugging.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 19:12:57 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Remove urwid_more debugging.

5 years agoDrop Freedesktop (xdg-open) support for root.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 23:36:29 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
Drop Freedesktop (xdg-open) support for root.

xdg-open is not reliable as root. So pick a valid graphical editor
amongst:
- leafpad
- gedit
- geany
- kate
- 'xterm -e nano' as the last ressort.

5 years agoEnsure 'labels' file cached is deleted.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 23:34:56 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Ensure 'labels' file cached is deleted.

When using os-prober with direct access, ensure the cache file named
'labels' is deleted before running the detection.

5 years agoRemove the mock line in Lilo / curses version
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 21:49:24 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Remove the mock line in Lilo / curses version

5 years agoMissing sys import in lilo.py
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 21:48:13 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Missing sys import in lilo.py

5 years agoCorrect most of the problems with urwid.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 15:08:48 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Correct most of the problems with urwid.

Now the focus gain/focus lost is handled correctly with urwid_more.
At least with the keyboard. With the mouse there still are duplicate
events. To correctly handle the focus in urwid, one must write another
library, urwid is full of dirtly hacks and shortcuts.

All in all, label validation is now ok, Lilo table is usable and most of
all, contextual help is now working good.

5 years agognsu is used in place of xsu wrapper.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:13:50 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
gnsu is used in place of xsu wrapper.

5 years agoFix path in 64bits (/usr/lib64) and fix path for os-prober (/usr/bin or /usr/sbin).
Cyrille Pontvieux [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 15:43:52 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Fix path in 64bits (/usr/lib64) and fix path for os-prober (/usr/bin or /usr/sbin).
Also fix to skip EFI entries detecting by OS-Prober useless for this tool.

5 years agoVerify -> check
mimosa [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 12:40:57 +0000 (09:40 -0300)]
Verify -> check

5 years agoVerify -> check
mimosa [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 12:22:51 +0000 (09:22 -0300)]
Verify -> check

5 years agoOld test file removed
Cyrille Pontvieux [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 00:41:03 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
Old test file removed

5 years agoChange strings in code
mimosa [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 17:24:17 +0000 (14:24 -0300)]
Change strings in code

5 years agoAlways try to mount /boot in any Linux partition. Chroot not used anymore.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 00:07:09 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
Always try to mount /boot in any Linux partition. Chroot not used anymore.
Does not try to mount an already mounted partition.

5 years agoUse the vesa modes information from Wikipedia and discard other modes not fully docum...
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 22:16:29 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Use the vesa modes information from Wikipedia and discard other modes not fully documented.
Also use another way to determine the correct mode, prefer a higher resolution with less colors than more colors with less resolution.

5 years agoDefine image and initrd before root parameter as it seems that the order matters.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 22:15:47 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Define image and initrd before root parameter as it seems that the order matters.

5 years agoCompatibility to Python 3, taken from a post in G+.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 17:13:48 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Compatibility to Python 3, taken from a post in G+.
But nothing has been tested with python 3 yet…

5 years agoHelp and About screens + translations.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 14:16:46 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Help and About screens + translations.

5 years agoGrub2 default config file in the GUI and some minor corrections.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 18:08:04 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Grub2 default config file in the GUI and some minor corrections.

5 years agoEdit Configuration for Grub2 is now dependent on the presence of /etc/default/grub...
Cyrille Pontvieux [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 11:58:41 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Edit Configuration for Grub2 is now dependent on the presence of /etc/default/grub file

5 years agoUpdate the sensitive and selectable handling
Cyrille Pontvieux [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 11:58:21 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Update the sensitive and selectable handling

5 years agoAdd a button to edit Grub2 configuration /etc/grub2/default.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 17:37:22 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Add a button to edit Grub2 configuration /etc/grub2/default.
This button should be visible only if this file exists on the target partition.

5 years agopot/po updated.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 16:05:12 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
pot/po updated.

5 years agoStill some unicode/utf-8 stuff
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 23:50:47 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Still some unicode/utf-8 stuff

5 years agoFix an error when the parameter for mounting a partition starts with /dev/ but is...
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 23:40:22 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
Fix an error when the parameter for mounting a partition starts with /dev/ but is incorrect, like '/dev/'

5 years agoMouse handling
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 23:32:14 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Mouse handling

5 years agoPalette modifications. Colors are more flashy but works in the Linux console where...
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 22:29:31 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Palette modifications. Colors are more flashy but works in the Linux console where not all background colors are supported.

5 years agoCombobox with multiple values per line
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 20:57:03 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Combobox with multiple values per line

5 years agoFix lots of corrections in rendering "More" components.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 19:59:47 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Fix lots of corrections in rendering "More" components.
Combobox is now used in the main project.

5 years agoMerge combobox => urwid_more
Cyrille Pontvieux [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 09:19:30 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Merge combobox => urwid_more

5 years agoComboBox style and length corrected. Needs to be merged in urwid_more
Cyrille Pontvieux [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 17:06:22 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
ComboBox style and length corrected. Needs to be merged in urwid_more

5 years agoFix a bug in the mount function of salix_livetools_library.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 13:10:12 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Fix a bug in the mount function of salix_livetools_library.
Fix unicode support
Debug to bootsetup.log
Does not try to mount "chain" partition anymore.

5 years agoCustom widget in ComboBox
Cyrille Pontvieux [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 19:47:46 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Custom widget in ComboBox

5 years agoNew ComboBox! Maybe I should propose it to wicd team…
Cyrille Pontvieux [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 19:05:37 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
New ComboBox! Maybe I should propose it to wicd team…

5 years agoPopup example, could be a good idea to replace current ComboBox implementation.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 14:42:18 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Popup example, could be a good idea to replace current ComboBox implementation.

5 years agotest synchro
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 05:21:01 +0000 (06:21 +0100)]
test synchro

5 years agoDoc for github & co.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 05:13:35 +0000 (06:13 +0100)]
Doc for github & co.

5 years agoshortcut for LICENSE file
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 05:09:06 +0000 (06:09 +0100)]
shortcut for LICENSE file

5 years agoFirst translations.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:54:10 +0000 (05:54 +0100)]
First translations.

5 years agoReport of corrections dones by Mimosa in the pot file.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:23:17 +0000 (05:23 +0100)]
Report of corrections dones by Mimosa in the pot file.

5 years agoCorrected English strings
mimosa [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 14:29:40 +0000 (11:29 -0300)]
Corrected English strings

5 years agoMerge branch 'urwid'
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 04:05:18 +0000 (05:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'urwid'

Conflicts:
src/lib/config.py

5 years agoComboBox done. urwid
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 03:58:23 +0000 (04:58 +0100)]
ComboBox done.

5 years agoFocus lost working \o/
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 00:09:15 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
Focus lost working \o/

5 years agoListBox is still buggy relative to focus change. Not easy to deny a focus change.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 19:26:14 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
ListBox is still buggy relative to focus change. Not easy to deny a focus change.
Pile and Columns needs to be more investigated too.

5 years agoFocus AND attribute in the "More" widgets.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 18:42:16 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Focus AND attribute in the "More" widgets.
Combobox and Dialog2 still to be done.

5 years agoStill a little problem with the FocusListWalker in ListBoxMore but would be good.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 00:52:39 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
Still a little problem with the FocusListWalker in ListBoxMore but would be good.
Buttons needs to have their *More version, and ComboBox too.

5 years agoFocus Gain/Lost seems to work on a Pile with Edit.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 19:33:08 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Focus Gain/Lost seems to work on a Pile with Edit.

5 years agoNew *More widgets that can handle focus lost and gain.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 19:12:27 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
New *More widgets that can handle focus lost and gain.
Still need some testing

5 years agoWIP…
Cyrille Pontvieux [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 08:56:18 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
WIP…

5 years agoTest focus lost implementation. Not sure how to properly do that, it's a mess about...
Cyrille Pontvieux [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 17:54:24 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Test focus lost implementation. Not sure how to properly do that, it's a mess about focus in the urwid code.

5 years agourwid_wicd not needed anymore.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 08:48:59 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
urwid_wicd not needed anymore.

5 years agoUsing a custom urwid_more modules instead of curses_misc from wicd.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 08:13:45 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
Using a custom urwid_more modules instead of curses_misc from wicd.

5 years agoAll done for urwid version. Maybe some checks and cosmetics stufss. This can be merge...
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 15:06:22 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
All done for urwid version. Maybe some checks and cosmetics stufss. This can be merged back to 

5 years agoConnection to the lilo.conf creation.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 13:22:54 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Connection to the lilo.conf creation.

5 years agoPot file for translations. Still incomplete.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 10:24:38 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Pot file for translations. Still incomplete.

5 years agoUnicode support.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 12:13:14 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Unicode support.
The urwid view is complete.

5 years agoBootSetup class, common* files removed.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 21:58:54 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
BootSetup class, common* files removed.
Uniformisation between the GTK and Curses version

5 years agoComboBox \o/
Cyrille Pontvieux [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 16:32:41 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
ComboBox \o/

5 years agourwid_wicd made as a module.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 14:39:16 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
urwid_wicd made as a module.
main view improved.

5 years agoFinally found the problem with os-prober.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 08:56:50 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Finally found the problem with os-prober.
The reason was an incompatibility with Python 2.7+ and sltl library.

5 years agoAnother python way of getting information from OS-Prober.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 08:22:50 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Another python way of getting information from OS-Prober.

5 years agoUse of a pile.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 19:08:04 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Use of a pile.

5 years agoFirst frame with urwid.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 18:54:21 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
First frame with urwid.

5 years agoFirst urwid text.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 18:38:06 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
First urwid text.

5 years agoFix: Ensure clean line from os-prober.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 17:45:15 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Fix: Ensure clean line from os-prober.

5 years agoBetter handling of mount failing.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 17:04:43 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Better handling of mount failing.

5 years agoFix: Better framebuffer detection.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 16:58:22 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Fix: Better framebuffer detection.

5 years agoAdd new debug output in lilo and config (os-prober)
Cyrille Pontvieux [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 14:08:01 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Add new debug output in lilo and config (os-prober)
Add python classes for urwid, taken from wicd. It adds combobox, tabbed panes, …

5 years agoFix umounting partitions by letting mountDevice function returns the mount point...
Cyrille Pontvieux [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 19:46:24 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Fix umounting partitions by letting mountDevice function returns the mount point if it succeed.
Fix CamelCase in variables.
Add a lot of debug messages in "test" mode.
Do not delete the "lilo" and "grub2" attributes of GatherGui but assign them to None, thus decrementing the pointer to the Lilo or Grub2 class, so triggering the destructor of these classes.
Lots of fixes in the lilo.conf generation.

5 years agoCode with bugs, do NOT use it. Will need some fixes
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 06:14:29 +0000 (07:14 +0100)]
Code with bugs, do NOT use it. Will need some fixes

5 years agoCoding is finished. Now some testing needs to be done to correct some eventual bugs.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 12:02:56 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Coding is finished. Now some testing needs to be done to correct some eventual bugs.

5 years agoEnd of LiLo configuration/installation. Tests needs to be done.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 18:28:10 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
End of LiLo configuration/installation. Tests needs to be done.

5 years agoMounting and umounting for Lilo. Detecting kernel+initrd and framebuffer still needed...
Cyrille Pontvieux [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 17:27:52 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Mounting and umounting for Lilo. Detecting kernel+initrd and framebuffer still needed to be done.

5 years agoPrepare Grub2 class for installing Grub2.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 14:11:16 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Prepare Grub2 class for installing Grub2.

5 years agoBetter / device and FS detection
Cyrille Pontvieux [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 13:30:08 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Better / device and FS detection

5 years agoInitial lilo.conf file
Cyrille Pontvieux [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 08:22:02 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Initial lilo.conf file

5 years agoPrepare Lilo functions.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 17:23:48 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Prepare Lilo functions.

5 years agoGUI is finished.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 11:42:07 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
GUI is finished.

5 years agoRestore LiloSetup functions...
Cyrille Pontvieux [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 08:51:07 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Restore LiloSetup functions...

5 years agoFinally found a way. internal-child was the key :p
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 17:56:29 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Finally found a way. internal-child was the key :p

5 years agoConfiguration applied to GUI. I still need to find out how to set the value of the...
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 16:50:06 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Configuration applied to GUI. I still need to find out how to set the value of the combo box entry.

5 years agoGUI configuration almost done.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 14:53:46 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
GUI configuration almost done.

5 years agoDisk detection is complete.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 03:57:07 +0000 (04:57 +0100)]
Disk detection is complete.
Updated the GUI, still some handlers to bind.

5 years agoSome improvments: disks and partitions detection using SLTL and OS-Prober.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 22:20:19 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Some improvments: disks and partitions detection using SLTL and OS-Prober.
GUI still not working.

5 years agoSalix Livetools Library embedded in BootSetup for now.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 16:53:04 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Salix Livetools Library embedded in BootSetup for now.
Updated GUI. Still work to do on the GUI.

5 years agoInterface is running.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 14:21:25 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Interface is running.
For now it's mix between Salix Live Installer code and LiloSetup code.
Salix Livetools Library is missing and will probably be needed. Maybe Salix Live Installer should have this library separated from the installer so we can use it here in BootSetup.

5 years agoInitial Python code.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 13:19:48 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Initial Python code.

5 years agoLilo/Grub2 choice added. Disk choice where the MBR will be written added.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 10:28:39 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Lilo/Grub2 choice added. Disk choice where the MBR will be written added.

5 years agoFix compilation script.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 09:55:42 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Fix compilation script.
Glade file does not talk about Lilo only anymore.

5 years agoInitial skeleton for BootSetup.
Cyrille Pontvieux [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 09:36:49 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Initial skeleton for BootSetup.